We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools.

Manuals

The Provider Manual is one of the many tools that Virginia Premier has available to make doing business with us easier. The Provider Manual contains Virginia Premier’s Medicare Advantage policies and procedures on topics such as Member Benefits, Covered Services, Claims, Electronic Payments, Medical Management, Pharmacy Guidelines and much more.

Provider Manual: Virginia Premier Provider Manual

Newsletters

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools. Looking for the latest Virginia health care news and updates from Virginia Premier? The Provider Newsletter is just one of the ways we regularly communicate changes, updates and reminders to the provider network.

Provider Updates

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools. Looking for the latest Virginia health care news and updates from Virginia Premier?

Training

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools. We’re here for you! Virginia Premier is building free online training modules and a library of literature to help give our providers the best possible resources to care for your patients.

Virginia Premier Provider Training

Annual Provider Training

If you would like to attend an in-person training, our schedule can be found under the Education Meetings tab. If you have any questions about our training options, please contact us. Model of Care Training: Launch Presentation Some of the training topics we offer are:  
  • Cultural Competency
  • Practice Accessibility
  • Patient Safety
  • Disability Literacy
  • And many more great topics!

Education Meetings

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools. Interested in the opportunity to interact with your local Provider Services team and other providers in your area? Then attend one of Virginia Premier’s quarterly Provider Education Meetings that are held throughout our various service areas. These meetings are intended to give providers and their staff the opportunity to exchange ideas and suggestions with Virginia Premier’s staff while also receiving the latest news and updates. Please RSVP to the contact provided under the location you wish to attend.

Regional Contacts

Central Virginia

John Strube
800.727.7536 ext. 56091
email: John.Strube@vapremier.com

Nick Furnish 
800.727.7536 ext. 56008
email:Nicholas.furnish@vapremier.com

Angela Woodley
800.727.7536 ext. 55048
email: Angela.Woodley@vapremier.com

Cassandra Arnold
800.727.7536 ext. 54193
email: Cassandra.arnold@vapremier.com

John “Huck” Blauvelt
800.272.7536 ext. 54133
email: john.blauvelt@vapremier.com

Roanoke

Tammy English
888.338.4579 ext. 55817
email: Tammy.english@vapremier.com

Rebecca Frango
888.338.4579 ext. 55876
email: Rebecca.frango@vapremier.com

Emily Bailey
888.338.4579 ext. 55896
email: Emily.Bailey@vapremier.com

Tidewater

Deborah Bailey-Raynor
877.719.7358 ext. 54269
email: Deborah.baileyraynor@vapremier.com

Constance Ferguson
800.828.7989 ext. 55590
email: cferguson@vapremier.com

Andrenita Stewart
800.828.7989 ext. 55504
email:Andrenita.Stewart@vapremier.com

Earnest Poole
800.828.7989 ext. 55579
email: Earnest.Poole@vapremier.com

South West Virginia

Robin Murray
888.338.4579 ext. 55626
email: Robin.Murray@vapremier.com

Spencer Huddleston
888.338.4579 ext. 55667
email: rhuddleston@vapremier.com

Western Virginia

Roger Young
540.607.7312
email: ryoung@vapremier.com

Northern Virginia

Cassandra Arnold
800.727.7536 ext 54193
email: Cassandra.arnold@vapremier.com

Tanya Labrador
804.998.0548
email: Tanya.Labrador@vapremier.com

Jeanne Bellucci
540.597.0283
email: Jeanne.Bellucci1@vapremier.com