We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools.


Manuals

The Provider Manual is one of the many tools that Virginia Premier has available to make doing business with us easier. The Provider Manual contains Virginia Premier’s Medicare Advantage policies and procedures on topics such as Member Benefits, Covered Services, Claims, Electronic Payments, Medical Management, Pharmacy Guidelines and much more.

Provider Manual: Virginia Premier Provider Manual

Newsletters

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools.

Looking for the latest Virginia health care news and updates from Virginia Premier? The Provider Newsletter is just one of the ways we regularly communicate changes, updates and reminders to the provider network.


Provider Updates

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools.

Looking for the latest Virginia health care news and updates from Virginia Premier?


Training

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools.

We’re here for you! Virginia Premier is building free online training modules and a library of literature to help give our providers the best possible resources to care for your patients.

Virginia Premier Provider Training

Annual Provider Training

If you would like to attend an in-person training, our schedule can be found under the Education Meetings tab. If you have any questions about our training options, please contact us.

Model of Care Training: Launch Presentation

Some of the training topics we offer are:

  • Cultural Competency
  • Practice Accessibility
  • Patient Safety
  • Disability Literacy
  • And many more great topics!

Education Meetings

We recognize that you are busy, so having immediate access to the latest resources and information is critical in today’s fast paced healthcare environment. Virginia Premier has created an area that offers quick and easy access to the latest provider communications and tools.

Interested in the opportunity to interact with your local Provider Services team and other providers in your area? Then attend one of Virginia Premier’s quarterly Provider Education Meetings that are held throughout our various service areas. These meetings are intended to give providers and their staff the opportunity to exchange ideas and suggestions with Virginia Premier’s staff while also receiving the latest news and updates. Please RSVP to the contact provided under the location you wish to attend.


Regional Contacts

Central Virginia:
A.J. Binga at 800.727.7536 ext. 55263 or email: Anthony.Binga@vapremier.com
Natalie Coley at 800.727.7536 ext. 54013 or email: Natalie.Coley@vapremier.com
Angela Woodley at 800.727.7536 ext. 55048 or email: Angela.Woodley@vapremier.com
John Strube at 800.727.7536 ext. 56091 or email: John.Strube@vapremier.com
Nick Furnish at 800.727.7536 ext. 56008 or email: Nicholas.Furnish@vapremier.com
Roanoke
Tammy English at 888.338.4579 ext. 55817 or email: Tammy.English@vapremier.com
Rebecca Frango at 888.338.4579 ext. 55876 or email: Rebecca.Frango@vapremier.com
Emily Bailey at 888.338.4579 ext. 55896 or email: Emily.Bailey@vapremier.com
Tidewater
Constance Ferguson at 800.828.7989 ext. 55590 or email: Constance.Ferguson@vapremier.com
Andrenita Stewart at 800.828.7989 ext. 55504 or email: Andrenita.Stewart@vapremier.com
Debra Decoteau at 800.828.7989 ext. 55598 or email: Debra.Decoteau@vapremier.com
Earnest Poole at 800.828.7989 ext. 55579 or email: Earnest.Poole@vapremier.com
Western Virginia
Roger Young at 540.607.7312 or email: Roger.Young@vapremier.com
South West Virginia
Robin Murray at 888.338.4579 ext. 55626 or email: Robin.Murray@vapremier.com
Spencer Huddleston at 888.338.4579 ext. 55667 or email: Robert.Huddleston@vapremier.com
Northern Virginia
Tanya Labrador at 804.998.0548 or email: Tanya.Labrador@vapremier.com
Jeanne Bellucci at 540.597.0283 or email: Jeanne.Bellucci1@vapremier.com